Book Now - Upper Murray River 1 Day Trip

Highlights:

Exquisite and remote wilderness with breathtaking scenery.
Australian wildlife & Crystal clear waters.
Crystal clear swimming holes
Awesome summer fun

Availability: Every weekend and mid-week by request
Grade: 1 to 3, suits novice to experienced
Tour Inclusions: All equipment, guides with 30 years experience & Lunch
Meeting Point: Tom Groggin Camping grounds

Average Duration: 1 Day



About Upper Murray River, Kosciuszko National Park

Meeting Point:

We will meet you at the Picnic Tables/Car park approx 100 metres into the picnic/camping area on the right opposite the toilets. (Please come and introduce yourself, we will have a trailer full of rafts)

Meeting Time:

10.30 Please wait at Tom Groggin Picnic Camping area, don't drive around looking for us!

Alpine way,
Tom Groggin , NSW 3707

Dress Code

What to wear:

A pair of runners/sports shoes, not thongs, Shorts and collared t-shirt is all you will need for your day on the river. As conditions are traditionally very warm at this time of year, wetsuits are not required however are available if conditions are cool.

You should bring:

A pair of runners/sports shoes, A towel, sun screen, hat, inset repellent, drinking bottle/water bottle. Medication if required. Glasses strap if required. Remember to pack light if you don’t need it don’t bring it!

Personal river equipment:

All other Rafting equipment is supplied including, helmets and buoyancy jackets.

Weather Information

As our river experiences are offered in the outdoors we are subject to environmental changes, if these changes result in excess or insufficient water for our craft to safely negotiate the river the raft type or the location of the trip may be altered or your trip may be rescheduled. Deposits will not be refunded in this situation, as you will be offered the choice of a trip on another river or on the same river on another date or a gift voucher.

Other Information

Minimum Participant Numbers:

For a trip to run on any given date or river we require a min number of 4 participants. Dates that are listed on our site are subject to achieving minimum numbers.

99% of weekend dates achieve Minimum numbers, if Minimum numbers are not achieved you will have the following options.
1. A refund less and fees or commissions
2. 12 Month Gift Voucher
3. Transfer to a suitable date

Weekday bookings - Please enquire about available dates before purchase.

Day of Rafting Trip:

10.30 am Meet at Tom Groggin camping/picnic area
10.45 am Depart for River
11.00am Safety Talk and Paddling instructions
Lunch
11.30am Commence river trip
4.30pm Depart for your destination.

What will be required of you?

• Eat well prior to and during the trip especially breakfast.
• Not to over indulge in alcohol the night before the trip, or during the trip, we expect that participants who feel they have blood alcohol content above .05 or are drug affected will voluntarily stand down from the trip.
• Notify the trip leader of any medical conditions and or medical emergency plans.
• To read and sign an assumption of risk signature form.
• Physical Exertion to which you may not be accustomed.

Availability

January 2018
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31  
 

Mon, 01 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Tue, 02 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Wed, 03 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Thu, 04 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Fri, 05 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Sat, 06 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Sun, 07 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Mon, 08 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Tue, 09 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Wed, 10 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Thu, 11 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Fri, 12 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Sat, 13 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Sun, 14 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Mon, 15 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Tue, 16 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Wed, 17 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Thu, 18 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Fri, 19 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Sat, 20 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Sun, 21 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Mon, 22 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Tue, 23 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Wed, 24 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Thu, 25 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Fri, 26 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Sat, 27 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Sun, 28 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Mon, 29 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Tue, 30 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session

Wed, 31 Jan 2018

Morning Start
10:30am Session
 

Or Buy a Voucher